Soggy Brains

My brain feels like it’s made of mush and wool.  I can’t focus on anything, but I don’t know if it’s ‘the illness’ or ‘the treatment’.  I’m not sure it matters at this stage.  I’m almost functioning; I can sustain a single task, so long as no one distracts me.  The problem is that I can’t problem solve, and as that’s the problem, I can’t solve it.  I’m like a rubix cube with 54 different colours.

I saw the GP this morning, hopefully for the last time re: mental health, as I keep having to go back, but now I have my repeat prescription sorted at least.  He says I should phone the CMHT, since they haven’t been in contact yet.  Maybe Monday.  I don’t know what I’d even say.

Leave a Reply

