Sleeping like the Dead

I’m lying here, waiting for sleep to come. I have to wait until the quetiapine kicks in because I am incapable of sleeping without any medication these days. I’ve forgotten how. Like those times you forget how to speak and stumble over your words, but rather more of a stumble over a basic function. But sleep will come, and when it does I will be out for the count, sleeping like a log a baby the dead, practically unconscious.

Come the morning I will be unable to wake up. I will have to fight my way out of sleep, clawing up from the dreamy depths. Some mornings, if I wake too early, I can’t even move my arms and legs. Helpless.

I hate quetiapine. I’m not even completely convinced it’s working. There’s not much I can do about that though.

5 thoughts on “Sleeping like the Dead

Leave a Reply

