Oh.

Almost two months ago NiceGP poked the CMHT to get me an urgent appointment with Dr ArseFace the psychiatrist, which has yet to materialise and I am beginning to suspect that it will not. In the meantime I have seen my CPN … er… once I think, and spoken to her on the phone once, and although she said she would phone again the following week (to follow up my reduction in duloxetine down to the teeny tiny dose of 15mg (that is one 30mg pill every other day as they don’t make them smaller than 20mg apparently) and I’m not actually sure if there’s any point in taking it since studies seem to show no efficacy in doses below 30mg (or 60mg depending on the study you read)). Where was I? Oh yes, CPN – anyway, she never phoned back (which actually is surprising as she’s normally very good), even though I phoned twice during the following week to see what was going on (which is even more unusual), so no phone call and now I’m reluctant to phone again.

I’m disinclined to be on their radar because they never believe what I’m saying it’s always ‘it’s your illness, you’re unwell’ etc. Rather than oh yeah you might actually be right, go save the world woo. Grraaghh. Ah well. Husband is suggesting that perhaps quetiapine is not so brilliant a medication and duloxetine is worse and maybe asking about going back on olanzapine again (which was just amazing when it eventually started working) as it stabilised my mood so well.

And in the meantime the clouds are giving me messages that the voices are helping me interpret and turn into saving-the-world physics, so it’s all good!

Leave a Reply

